The Walking Dead AMC Original Soundtrack – Volume 2 Now Available

TWD-Soundtrack-Vol-2-560-v2Republic Records and AMC’s  The Walking Dead AMC Original Soundtrack – Vol. 2… Sounds of Survival will sink its teeth into Wal-Mart stores exclusively as of Tue., Aug. 27 as part of the special edition Blu-ray and DVD set The Walking Dead: The Complete Third Season. The original soundtrack and DVD sets serve as a fitting prelude to the critically acclaimed television phenomenon, which returns to AMC Sun., Oct. 13 at 9/8c.

Click here to purchase the The Walking Dead: The Complete Third Season and Soundtrack combo pack from Wal-Mart.

The collection will feature a bevy of original music recorded for the show from a myriad top artists including Youngblood Hawk with the powerful “Culprit,” Lisa Marie Presley with the elegantly tense “People,” Band of Skulls with “Double O Bruises”, Timber Timbre & Feist with “Homage,” and more.

The soundtrack follows AMC’s The Walking Dead AMC Original Soundtrack – Vol. 1 which was released earlier this year. The first installment reached #2 on the iTunes Overall Top Albums Chart and #1 on the Soundtrack Albums chart. Internationally for the iTunes Soundtrack Albums charts, the soundtrack hit #1 in Canada and Brazil, #2 in Australia, #3 in Mexico, #5 in the UK, #5 in the France, and #6 in Germany.

 The Walking Dead is the first original cable series ever to end the broadcast TV season as the number one show for adults 18-49. The series has garnered two Emmy Awards for Outstanding Prosthetic Make-up, a Golden Globe Award nomination for Best Television Series- Drama and a WGA Award for Outstanding Achievement in Writing Derivative New Media, among other accolades.

In the highly anticipated fourth season, Rick and the group are fostering a thriving community in the safe haven of the prison. Sadly, in this brutal world, happiness is short-lived and walkers and outside threats are no match for danger brewing inside the fences.  The group’s home and new way of life will be thoroughly tested, and their struggle to survive has never been so perilous.


1.     Timber Timbre & Feist – “Homage”

2.     Other Lives – “Living Dead”

3.     Youngblood Hawke – “Culprit”

4.     Damien Jurado – “I Will Still Be Dead”

5.     Anna Ternheim – “Light of Day”

6.     Lisa Marie Presley – “People”

7.     Band of Skulls – “Double O Bruises”

8.     Willy Mason – “Run”


Click here to purchase the The Walking Dead: The Complete Third Season and Soundtrack combo pack from Wal-Mart.

The Walking Dead returns Sun., Oct. 13 at 9/8c on AMC

Filed under: Music, Press

Our commenting feature is unavailable while we update the site. We apologize for the inconvenience. Commenting and the Talk forum will launch along with a range of new site features early next month. If you would like to be notified when commenting and the Talk forum have relaunched please enter your email below.

Thank you! We'll let you know as soon as commenting is available.
Sorry this functionality is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later.

In the meantime, you can continue discussion on social media, including AMC’s Facebook pages.