Mad Men CD Set to Hit Stores June 24


Mad Men fans looking for a music companion to the Season One DVD set scheduled for release on July 1 should have plenty to get excited about with the release of Mad Men: Music from the Series, Vol. 1 on June 24. The thirteen track compilation, from Alexandra Patsavas, the Grammy®-nominated music supervisor of Grey’s Anatomy, The O.C. and Gossip Girl, will carry a retail price of $17.98.

Songs featured on the disc will include period tracks from Vic Damone, Ella Fitzgerald, and Rosemary Clooney, original compositions by David Carbonara, and the instrumental theme by Aceyalone and RJD2.

The complete tracklist of the disc will run as follows…

1. Vic Damone – “On the Street Where You Live”
2. The Mcguire Sisters – “Volare”
3. David Carbonara – “Lipstick”
4. Bobby Vinton – “P. S. I Love You”
5. Rosemary Clooney – “Botch-a-Me”
6. Julie London – “Fly Me to the Moon (In Other Words)”
7. Gordon Jenkins – “Caravan”
8. Ella Fitzgerald – “Manhattan”
9. The Andrews Sisters – “I Can Dream, Can’t I?”
10. Robert Maxwell – “Shangri-La”
11. David Carbonara – “Babylon”
12. David Carbonara – “Mad Men Suite”
13. Aceyalone & RJD2 – “A Beautiful Mine”

Click here to pre-order the CD »

  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Most Replied
  • Most Liked